PeopleCert DevSecOps Foundation E-Learning Access For 1 Year and Official PeopleCert Certification Exam Voucher.


Included in your Purchase:

  • Official Online Web Proctored PeopleCert DevSecOps Foundation PeopleCert / Axelos Exam Vouchers, Included
  • 1 year access for e-learning
  • 12 months validity for Official PeopleCert online exam voucher
SKU: N/A Categories: , ,

The PeopleCert DevSecOps certification has been designed to address the needs of professionals who want to enable their organisation to integrate security across their entire DevOps deployment pipeline.

What is DevSecOps?

DevSecOps is the integration of security-related activities into the daily work of application development and IT operations; security is built into the entire DevOps process and across the four pillars of culture, automation, metrics, and sharing (CAMS, or CALMS with the addition of Lean).

Which are the Key Goals of DevSecOps?

  • Deliver software rapidly and cost-effectively
  • Encourage a proactive approach to security issues
  • Eliminate Silos
  • Promote stronger collaboration and teamwork between Dev, Sec, and Ops
  • Make everyone more accountable for security
  • Ensure processes are repeatable while also being adaptive

Is DevSecOps for me?

This certification has been designed for all professionals working either in Software Development or IT Operations in a DevOps environment and want to infuse security strategies and automation in their deployment pipeline. Examples of roles include:

  • Compliance Team
  • Delivery Staff
  • DevOps Engineers
  • IT Managers
  • IT Security Professionals, Practitioners, and Managers
  • Maintenance and support staff
  • Managed Service Providers
  • Project & Product Managers
  • Quality Assurance Teams
  • Release Managers
  • Scrum Masters
  • Site Reliability Engineers
  • Testers

4 + 1 reasons why you need a PeopleCert DevSecOps certification

  • Help your organisation adopt best DevSecOps practices
  • Understand the necessary security elements for safe operation
  • Learn the skills and traits of effective DevSecOps professionals
  • Practical, interactive, lightweight
  • Get certified anytime, anyplace

What will you learn?

DevOps Essentials
Learn what DevOps is, it’s key principles and concepts, the business and IT challenges it tries to address, the importance of the three ways, the five ideals of DevOps, and how to define DevSecOps.

Information Security
Get a deep dive into the in Confidentiality, Integrity, Availability, Types of Attacks, and Adversaries and their Weapons.

Understand how security is implied in DevOps, how DevOps and Security teams can coexist, and the three Layers of DevSecOps.

Layer One – Security Education
Learn about the Critical Nature of Security Education, Security Champions, Formal Learning, Pair Programming and Peer Reviews, Informal Learning, Security Standards, Best Practices, and Regulations

Layer Two – Security by Design
Learn about the Importance of Core Application Security Design Principles, Threat Modeling, Clean Code and Rugged DevOps, Naming Conventions, Common Weakness Lists, Container Technologies, and Pipeline Building and Securing

Layer Three – Security Automation
Learn about Security Automation, Pyramid of Security Testing, and Vulnerability Management.

The Foundation for DevSecOps
Learn about Technical Debt Reduction, Measurement and Adjustment, and DevSecOps as Culture
1 World Training offers special pricing for all courses, to learners from following countries:

Countries in Region 1

Rules regarding use of PeopleCert exam vouchers:

  • If you have purchased Exam vouchers for Region 1 – than candidates can take PeopleCert exams in any country.
  • If you have purchased Exam vouchers for Region 2 – than candidates can take PeopleCert exams in Countries which are in Region 2 or 3.
  • If you have purchased Exam vouchers for Region 3 – than candidates can take PeopleCert exams in Countries which are in Region 3 only.
United StatesUnited Arab EmiratesCanadaNew CaledoniaDubai
American SamoaSaudi ArabiaSingaporeNew ZealandChina
Hong KongBermudaMalaysiaNorfolk IslandTaiwan, Province Of China
MacaoFalkland Islands (Malvinas)QatarNorthern Mariana IslandsThailand
TaiwanSouth KoreaAntarcticaBahrainBarbados
Cayman IslandsCook IslandsPuerto RicoOmanFrench Southern Territories
GuamBouvet IslandHeard Island and McDonald IslandsPalauBahamas
IsraelFrench PolynesiaKorea, Democratic People΄s Republic OfPanamaKuwait
South Georgia and The South Sandwich IslandsBrunei DarussalamKorea, Republic OfMayotteNauru

Countries in Region 2

AustraliaAustriaBelgiumUnited KingdomTurkey
Aland IslandsAndorraSwitzerlandSwedenSvalbard And Jan Mayen
DenmarkCyprusCroatiaCzech RepublicEstonia
Faroe IslandsGibraltarGreeceGreenlandGuernsey
Holy See (Vatican City State)JerseyLatviaLiechtensteinLithuania
LuxembourgMaltaSan MarinoSlovakiaSlovenia
Isle Of Man

Countries in Region 3

IndonesiaIran, Islamic Republic OfIraqJordanKazakhstan
Netherlands AntillesNigerNigeriaAngolaPhilippines
PitcairnSaint BarthelemySomaliaSouth AfricaSri Lanka
SudanSurinameSwazilandSaint Kitts And NevisSyrian Arab Republic
Saint HelenaTajikistanSaint LuciaTanzania, United Republic OfVenezuela
UzbekistanViet NamVanuatuVirgin Islands, BritishSaint Martin
Virgin Islands, U.S.Saint Pierre And MiquelonYemenZambiaZimbabwe
SamoaEswatiniCote D'IVOIRESaint Vincent And the GrenadinesVietnam
North MacedoniaSao Tome and PrincipeCongo, Democratic Republic of theLagosRussia
LaosAnguillaSouth SudanAntigua And BarbudaArgentina
ArmeniaWallis And FutunaArubaTokelauAzerbaijan
Timor-LesteBelarusWestern SaharaBelizeBenin
BoliviaKosovoBosnia And HerzegovinaBotswanaBonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba
British Indian Ocean TerritoryBulgariaSenegalBurkina FasoBurundi
SerbiaCambodiaTogoCameroonCape Verde
ChadChileSeychellesSierra LeoneCocos (Keeling) Islands
Solomon IslandsColombiaCosta RicaCuraçaoChristmas Island
Central African RepublicCubaComorosDominicaDjibouti
Dominican RepublicTunisiaEcuadorTurkmenistanEgypt
El SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEritreaCôte d'IvoireTurks And Caicos Islands
French GuianaGuineaGeorgiaGuatemalaUnited States Minor Outlying Islands
KenyaLesothoLibyan Arab JamahiriyaHaitiLiberia
LebanonMadagascarKiribatiLao people’s Democratic RepublicMauritania
MauritiusMicronesia, Federated States OfMartiniqueKyrgyzstanMoldova, Republic Of
MontenegroNamibiaMozambiqueMongoliaMarshall Islands
Palestinian Territory, OccupiedPapua New GuineaReunionParaguayRussian Federation
RwandaTongaTrinidad And TobagoCuracaoPeru